The Church and The Dime – Bryn G Jones

The Church and The Dime Issue 2

By Bryn G Jones

Another nice issue from Bryn G Jones. The story continues with Jonny trying to work out what is happening to him after the accident. He meets what I’m assuming is a priest (he says Jonny can find him at a church) who tells Jonny he is slipping between worlds. Dum dum dum! Interesting right? I thought so

I’m actually really enjoying this story so far, I’ve backed both issue one and two on Kickstarter and I can’t wait to get the final two issues in the series to see how the story ends.

I won’t deny that the narration is still a bit confusing but the overall story is interesting – the scene such as the one where the priest tells Jonny “Punch me in the face Pussy” while slapping him made me laugh.

The artwork is suited to the plot, the characters faces are made up of sharp lines which I think bring the emotions to life really well. The cover is done in a different style of softer lines which seems strange but it is beautifully done.

I’ll be continuing on with this series, I plan to read all the issues together once published to see if the story flows better without the gaps in time.

NoisyGeek Rating: 4 out of 5

Leave a comment