Lootcrate Feb Unboxing Review

Lootcrate Feb 2015 Review

Lootcrate is a monthly subscription box for geeks and gamers. Each box is themed and usually contains a bigger value than what you pay

You can subscribe to lootcrate and save money via this link

The Feb theme was Play and once again lootcrate knocked it out of the park.

lootcrate11Here’s a rundown of what was in the box

WP_20150228_006Blank Munny Vinyl Figure from Kidrobot: This is aimed more at kids (apparently) but I’m looking forward to drawing on it – It comes with 3 dry erase markers so you can wipe off and redraw. I’m considering saving the little guy to get a few autographs on though.

HEXBUG: I got the pinky purple original Hexbug – These things are cute, I’ve had it scrabbling around with the cat chasing it. Highly entertaining

WP_20150228_007Ready Player One book: A couple of people have recommended this to me in the past but I’ve always forgotten to buy it so im pretty delighted it was included in this month’s box. One of the things I love about lootcrate is that they give you decent things in the boxes, full books are just one example

Exclusive Looter Edition SUPERFIGHT Card Game by Skybound Games: I’d never heard of this game before so I had to google what its about – Superfight is a hilarious card game based on fights between characters with superpowers and super problems. The game consists of two decks: One deck contains characters, such as: Zombie, Child Beauty Pageant Queen or Shark etc and the other deck contains powers and problems, such as: SuperSpeed or Can turn invisible while singing showtunes. Players create fighters from these cards, then argue with one another over who would win in a fight!

This Loot Crate edition has different, never-before-seen scenarios and cards. I’m saving this for the next tabletop night, I’ll try and get a vlog uploaded of it because its bound to be hilarious

WP_20150228_010 Exclusive Rock-Paper-Scissors Dice Game by Loot Crate Labs: These pieces are partnered with the board game (the lootcrate box itself can be unfolded and used as a boardgame). They are pretty high quality dice, the velvet bag is a nice touch.

WP_20150228_009

Waka-Waka Poster by Manny Peters: It’s a nice design, if I ever get my geek cave ill stick this on the wall

Exclusive Firefly Online Premium Ship Unlock Code (Quantum Mechanix): This has a code to unlock a ship. Anything firefly is good for me.

I loved this month’s box – The items were fun and epic. Full marks for Feb lootcrate team

NoisyGeek Rating: 5 out of 5

One thought on “Lootcrate Feb Unboxing Review

Leave a comment